REVIEWS

You are here:

We’re happy to provide some of the glowing testimonials we have received from our clients for you. If you would like to join our list of satisfied clients, please call us on 01322 315755, or email us at .

  • review rating 5  Pomfrey accountants is fantastic. Nothing was too much effort for Monika. Any time I was unsure about something and emailed my queries she put my mind at rest. If anything needed to be done she was on it straight away. Timely, efficient and a great service. I’ll definitely be using again in the future.

    thumb Elliott James
    3/14/2020

    review rating 5  I’d like to thank Pomfrey for the last (educated guess...) seven years?! They have been absolutely amazing over the years, their commitment, loyalty, and dedication is unrivaled, and to have to have dealt with me over the years, would have to have the patience of a saint! Thank you Pomfrey!

    thumb Adam Gardner
    2/20/2020
  • review rating 5  Highly recommend Pomfrey! They’ve really helped me with my taxes and accounting and kept me up to date with all the recent tax changes affecting dividends and rentals. They’re a great team in my view to work with.

    thumb Jake Evans-Walters
    2/19/2020

    review rating 5  Excellent! Just what you need when starting out in business. I have found that the staff have a very approachable manner, and are committed to supporting their clients businesses - Which makes for a pleasant experience when dealing with Pomfrey.

    thumb Caroline Moore
    1/28/2020
  • review rating 5  Pomfrey recently completed my first set of annual accounts, I am extremely pleased & impressed with the level of service i received. I have no hesitation in recommending.

    thumb Ruby Beaumont
    1/14/2020

    review rating 5  Very friendly professional service. Always happy to answer queries. No charge for first visit. Clear and transparent with fees. More than happy with the level of service.

    thumb Louise Parsons
    1/06/2020
  • review rating 5  An experienced firm providing friendly, helpful advice followed by prompt and effective service. Nothing is too much trouble and their prompting is gentle and polite.

    thumb John Sands
    1/03/2020

    review rating 5  I have recently had a new accountant assigned to my account. Sometimes this can be a little traumatic and things get missed. I want to compliment Pomfrey and in particular Monika Virk who has made the transfer seamless. No detail or request is too much and she always delivers promptly and with a happy disposition. Excellent service Pomfrey, Thank you!

    thumb Nubax Limited
    12/12/2019
  • review rating 5  Would highly recommend Pomfrey to anyone who is looking for a reliable, efficient & proactive service! Indy deals with my limited company accounts & couldn't be happier.

    thumb Gary Cortes
    11/21/2019

    review rating 5  I have to say that I have worked with Pomfrey/Bells for a couple of years now and its been a reliable and supportive service throughout. My personal contact is there every time I call and always goes the extra mile to keep me happy as a client even when times for me have been hard going. Thank you Pomfrey Accountants!!

    thumb Anthony Jackmann
    11/18/2019
  • review rating 5  Satwant is a fantastic accountant, she has managed our business for the past 2 years and I cannot recommend her & Pomfrey enough. They are always highly professional, knowledgeable and quick to respond to any questions/help needed. She always takes the time to explain everything to me in a non jargon and easy to understand way.

    thumb Lydia Kazan
    10/23/2019

    review rating 5  Dawn deals with my personal and company accounts. Dawn & the Pomfrey team are friendly, innovative and pro-active. I have no hesitation in highly recommending Pomfrey Accountants.

    thumb A E Cranock
    9/24/2019
  • review rating 5  Pomfrey go through everything so clearly and are very accommodating to our busy schedules. Would recommend to all people looking to get an accountant from the minute you start your business.

    thumb Cheryl Lacura
    9/03/2019

    review rating 5  We changed to Pomfrey/Bells earlier this year on a recommendation from a friend. Best thing we did. They are immensely professional, contactable, and friendly. We have nothing but good words for them. Highly recommend.

    thumb Sandy Dhillon
    8/20/2019
  • review rating 5  As a new start-up in the creative industries I needed some initial help and guidance with setting myself up in business. Pomfrey have helped me create the right structure as a sole trader and assisted me with keeping track of all my expenses. Their friendly approach so far has made me feel at ease. Thanks for taking the time to look into exactly what was important to me in my business at the outset which is making me feel confident taking the next steps.

    thumb Christopher Stanger
    8/09/2019

    review rating 5  Pomfrey Accountants are incredibly helpful with all the questions I'm constantly asking. Always helping me understand anything that I am confused about and explained everything in a very simple way. Highly recommend Pomfrey Accountants.

    thumb Mark Walsh
    7/15/2019
  • review rating 5  Pomfrey Accountants are incredibly helpful with all the questions I'm constantly asking. Always helping me understand anything that I am confused about and explained everything in a very simple way. Highly recommend Pomfrey Accountants.

    thumb Mark Walsh
    7/15/2019

    review rating 5  I have been with Pomfrey for nearly a year now - They have a friendly, reliable team with deep know-how. Service was very professional, and at an easy to find location. Their accountants are detailed oriented and very responsive. Overall great customer service and would highly recommend.

    thumb Hans Strawb
    6/19/2019
  • review rating 5  Excellent service!! Ive been with Bells Accountants for over 6 years and they have always been very accommodating and very helpful with both Tax advice and funding options to help my business grow. I would highly recommend them!

    thumb Infinity Fitness Margate
    6/04/2019

    review rating 5  The Pomfrey team have supported my new business over the last 8 months. Forward thinking, highly competent, professional and very approachable. All my accounting needs are taken care of, as well as responsive support whenever I need it, which puts my mind at rest!

    thumb Andrei Boghian
    5/31/2019

  • review rating 5  Pomfrey accountants is fantastic. Nothing was too much effort for Monika. Any time I was unsure about something and emailed my queries she put my mind at rest. If anything needed to be done she was on it straight away. Timely, efficient and a great service. I’ll definitely be using again in the future.

    thumb Elliott James
    3/14/2020
  • review rating 5  I’d like to thank Pomfrey for the last (educated guess...) seven years?! They have been absolutely amazing over the years, their commitment, loyalty, and dedication is unrivaled, and to have to have dealt with me over the years, would have to have the patience of a saint! Thank you Pomfrey!

    thumb Adam Gardner
    2/20/2020
  • review rating 5  Highly recommend Pomfrey! They’ve really helped me with my taxes and accounting and kept me up to date with all the recent tax changes affecting dividends and rentals. They’re a great team in my view to work with.

    thumb Jake Evans-Walters
    2/19/2020
  • review rating 5  Excellent! Just what you need when starting out in business. I have found that the staff have a very approachable manner, and are committed to supporting their clients businesses - Which makes for a pleasant experience when dealing with Pomfrey.

    thumb Caroline Moore
    1/28/2020
  • review rating 5  Pomfrey recently completed my first set of annual accounts, I am extremely pleased & impressed with the level of service i received. I have no hesitation in recommending.

    thumb Ruby Beaumont
    1/14/2020
  • review rating 5  Very friendly professional service. Always happy to answer queries. No charge for first visit. Clear and transparent with fees. More than happy with the level of service.

    thumb Louise Parsons
    1/06/2020
  • review rating 5  An experienced firm providing friendly, helpful advice followed by prompt and effective service. Nothing is too much trouble and their prompting is gentle and polite.

    thumb John Sands
    1/03/2020
  • review rating 5  I have recently had a new accountant assigned to my account. Sometimes this can be a little traumatic and things get missed. I want to compliment Pomfrey and in particular Monika Virk who has made the transfer seamless. No detail or request is too much and she always delivers promptly and with a happy disposition. Excellent service Pomfrey, Thank you!

    thumb Nubax Limited
    12/12/2019
  • review rating 5  Would highly recommend Pomfrey to anyone who is looking for a reliable, efficient & proactive service! Indy deals with my limited company accounts & couldn't be happier.

    thumb Gary Cortes
    11/21/2019
  • review rating 5  I have to say that I have worked with Pomfrey/Bells for a couple of years now and its been a reliable and supportive service throughout. My personal contact is there every time I call and always goes the extra mile to keep me happy as a client even when times for me have been hard going. Thank you Pomfrey Accountants!!

    thumb Anthony Jackmann
    11/18/2019

Lotus Human Resources Ltd

I made a very good decision when I moved my accounts and tax affairs to Pomfrey. I had been with my previous accountant for 14 years and when we met I wasn’t looking to move to a new accounting practice. At our first informal meeting I felt Pomfrey covered so much detail, asked many questions and raised a number of critical business matters that I hadn’t considered relating to the financial affairs of the business. It was this attention to detail that made me feel reassured that I would get a better service than I was currently experiencing.

I am really impressed with the thorough way our tax affairs are handled. To my surprise (and of course delight) I received a corporation tax rebate in addition to clearing an outstanding tax liability. All of this was handled very efficiently by Dawn Morris (she is a stickler for detail!). Dawn also processed the refund in record time.

I am looking forward to a long-term business relationship, to making referrals to the company and to getting more tax rebates!

Dr Yvonne Foster (Managing Director of Lotus Human Resource)

Enter your details here and every now and then we will send you something that you will benefit from receiving. We promise we will NEVER spam you.

Tick this box to give us permission to send you emails. These will come from us only and we will not share your data with anyone.

GET THE PROCESS STARTED
Find out more about how we can help you with your accountancy needs.