Manage cookies

REVIEWS

You are here:

We’re happy to provide some of the glowing testimonials we have received from our clients for you. If you would like to join our list of satisfied clients, please call us on 01322 315755, or email us at .

  • review rating 5  Satwant is a fantastic accountant, she has managed our business for the past 2 years and I cannot recommend her & Pomfrey enough. They are always highly professional, knowledgeable and quick to respond to any questions/help needed. She always takes the time to explain everything to me in a non jargon and easy to understand way.

    thumb Lydia Kazan
    10/23/2019

    review rating 5  Dawn deals with my personal and company accounts. Dawn & the Pomfrey team are friendly, innovative and pro-active. I have no hesitation in highly recommending Pomfrey Accountants.

    thumb A E Cranock
    9/24/2019
  • review rating 5  Pomfrey go through everything so clearly and are very accommodating to our busy schedules. Would recommend to all people looking to get an accountant from the minute you start your business.

    thumb Cheryl Lacura
    9/03/2019

    review rating 5  We changed to Pomfrey/Bells earlier this year on a recommendation from a friend. Best thing we did. They are immensely professional, contactable, and friendly. We have nothing but good words for them. Highly recommend.

    thumb Sandy Dhillon
    8/20/2019
  • review rating 5  As a new start-up in the creative industries I needed some initial help and guidance with setting myself up in business. Pomfrey have helped me create the right structure as a sole trader and assisted me with keeping track of all my expenses. Their friendly approach so far has made me feel at ease. Thanks for taking the time to look into exactly what was important to me in my business at the outset which is making me feel confident taking the next steps.

    thumb Christopher Stanger
    8/09/2019

    review rating 5  Pomfrey Accountants are incredibly helpful with all the questions I'm constantly asking. Always helping me understand anything that I am confused about and explained everything in a very simple way. Highly recommend Pomfrey Accountants.

    thumb Mark Walsh
    7/15/2019
  • review rating 5  Pomfrey Accountants are incredibly helpful with all the questions I'm constantly asking. Always helping me understand anything that I am confused about and explained everything in a very simple way. Highly recommend Pomfrey Accountants.

    thumb Mark Walsh
    7/15/2019

    review rating 5  I have been with Pomfrey for nearly a year now - They have a friendly, reliable team with deep know-how. Service was very professional, and at an easy to find location. Their accountants are detailed oriented and very responsive. Overall great customer service and would highly recommend.

    thumb Hans Strawb
    6/19/2019
  • review rating 5  Excellent service!! Ive been with Bells Accountants for over 6 years and they have always been very accommodating and very helpful with both Tax advice and funding options to help my business grow. I would highly recommend them!

    thumb Infinity Fitness Margate
    6/04/2019

    review rating 5  The Pomfrey team have supported my new business over the last 8 months. Forward thinking, highly competent, professional and very approachable. All my accounting needs are taken care of, as well as responsive support whenever I need it, which puts my mind at rest!

    thumb Andrei Boghian
    5/31/2019
  • review rating 5  Friendly, helpful and provide a great service. They are incredibly knowledgeable and always happy to answer any of my questions to ensure I understand how things work. I've been happily recommending them and will continue to do so.

    thumb Maria García-González
    5/28/2019

    review rating 5  Really friendly & knowledgeable accountants / bookkeeping firm. We have Toby visit us monthly to keep things straight and up to date. He spotted that we were not claiming an early payment discount from a supplier so was well pleased to save some money!

    thumb Chris Dixon
    5/24/2019
  • review rating 5  My company have been using Pomfrey Accountants for over 2 years now and I can’t stress how impressed we’ve been with the quality and speed of their work. Whether they’ve been preparing my company accounts, running the payroll or answering any general queries, they’ve been top class. The team there are informed, reliable and accessible on a day-to-day basis. With Pomfrey Accountants, you get the expertise of a large firm without the decline in personal service that often comes with it.

    thumb Stephen Knight
    5/24/2019

    review rating 5  My company have been using Pomfrey Accountants for over 2 years now and I can’t stress how impressed we’ve been with the quality and speed of their work. Whether they’ve been preparing my company accounts, running the payroll or answering any general queries, they’ve been top class. The team there are informed, reliable and accessible on a day-to-day basis. With Pomfrey Accountants, you get the expertise of a large firm without the decline in personal service that often comes with it.

    thumb Stephen Knight
    5/24/2019
  • review rating 5  Bells are friendly, helpful and provide a great service. They are incredibly knowledgeable and always happy to answer any of my questions (however basic) to ensure I understand how things work. I've been happily recommending them and will continue to do so.

    thumb Ben & Samuel
    4/22/2019

    review rating 5  Very fairly priced, transparent, trustworthy, patient and always on the end of the phone when you need them. I have had a few accountants within the company look after my business and they genuinely care and want to help. I would highly recommend Pomfrey Accountants.

    thumb Jason Dunn
    4/19/2019
  • review rating 5  From my experience of 8 years, Pomfrey Accountants offer a highly professional, knowledgeable and sincere approach to resolving accounting or tax matters. They have always been responsive and have answered questions quickly and accurately. I am extremely grateful for the support they have given me and the friendly and understanding manner in which they handled my requirements - Which has got even better since the change over in ownership. I would highly recommend them to anyone!

    thumb Richard Palmer
    3/13/2019

    review rating 5  I have been with Pomfrey Accountants for the past few years and I am more than happy with the service they provide. Everyone in the business goes that extra mile - I never feel that any question is too trivial for them to deal with, and they always explain everything to me in simple easy to understand, jargon free language. I would recommend them to anyone who is looking for an accountancy firm who makes them feel at ease and puts their needs first at all times.

    thumb Jeff Gibbs
    3/09/2019
  • review rating 5  Knowledgeable and friendly staff throughout. Very professional and very easy to work with. I'd give them 6/5 if I could.

    thumb Matt Keogh
    10/31/2017

    review rating 5  Such a professional and friendly service. Thank you to Joanne and Louise who are as passionate about your business as what you are. They have a wealth of knowledge and have been very proactive in recommending the best solutions for my business. Highly recommend.

    thumb Marco D'Angelo
    8/31/2017

  • review rating 5  Satwant is a fantastic accountant, she has managed our business for the past 2 years and I cannot recommend her & Pomfrey enough. They are always highly professional, knowledgeable and quick to respond to any questions/help needed. She always takes the time to explain everything to me in a non jargon and easy to understand way.

    thumb Lydia Kazan
    10/23/2019
  • review rating 5  Dawn deals with my personal and company accounts. Dawn & the Pomfrey team are friendly, innovative and pro-active. I have no hesitation in highly recommending Pomfrey Accountants.

    thumb A E Cranock
    9/24/2019
  • review rating 5  Pomfrey go through everything so clearly and are very accommodating to our busy schedules. Would recommend to all people looking to get an accountant from the minute you start your business.

    thumb Cheryl Lacura
    9/03/2019
  • review rating 5  We changed to Pomfrey/Bells earlier this year on a recommendation from a friend. Best thing we did. They are immensely professional, contactable, and friendly. We have nothing but good words for them. Highly recommend.

    thumb Sandy Dhillon
    8/20/2019
  • review rating 5  As a new start-up in the creative industries I needed some initial help and guidance with setting myself up in business. Pomfrey have helped me create the right structure as a sole trader and assisted me with keeping track of all my expenses. Their friendly approach so far has made me feel at ease. Thanks for taking the time to look into exactly what was important to me in my business at the outset which is making me feel confident taking the next steps.

    thumb Christopher Stanger
    8/09/2019
  • review rating 5  Pomfrey Accountants are incredibly helpful with all the questions I'm constantly asking. Always helping me understand anything that I am confused about and explained everything in a very simple way. Highly recommend Pomfrey Accountants.

    thumb Mark Walsh
    7/15/2019
  • review rating 5  Pomfrey Accountants are incredibly helpful with all the questions I'm constantly asking. Always helping me understand anything that I am confused about and explained everything in a very simple way. Highly recommend Pomfrey Accountants.

    thumb Mark Walsh
    7/15/2019
  • review rating 5  I have been with Pomfrey for nearly a year now - They have a friendly, reliable team with deep know-how. Service was very professional, and at an easy to find location. Their accountants are detailed oriented and very responsive. Overall great customer service and would highly recommend.

    thumb Hans Strawb
    6/19/2019
  • review rating 5  Excellent service!! Ive been with Bells Accountants for over 6 years and they have always been very accommodating and very helpful with both Tax advice and funding options to help my business grow. I would highly recommend them!

    thumb Infinity Fitness Margate
    6/04/2019
  • review rating 5  The Pomfrey team have supported my new business over the last 8 months. Forward thinking, highly competent, professional and very approachable. All my accounting needs are taken care of, as well as responsive support whenever I need it, which puts my mind at rest!

    thumb Andrei Boghian
    5/31/2019

Lotus Human Resources Ltd

I made a very good decision when I moved my accounts and tax affairs to Pomfrey. I had been with my previous accountant for 14 years and when we met I wasn’t looking to move to a new accounting practice. At our first informal meeting I felt Pomfrey covered so much detail, asked many questions and raised a number of critical business matters that I hadn’t considered relating to the financial affairs of the business. It was this attention to detail that made me feel reassured that I would get a better service than I was currently experiencing.

I am really impressed with the thorough way our tax affairs are handled. To my surprise (and of course delight) I received a corporation tax rebate in addition to clearing an outstanding tax liability. All of this was handled very efficiently by Dawn Morris (she is a stickler for detail!). Dawn also processed the refund in record time.

I am looking forward to a long-term business relationship, to making referrals to the company and to getting more tax rebates!

Dr Yvonne Foster (Managing Director of Lotus Human Resource)

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Enter your details here and every now and then we will send you something that you will benefit from receiving. We promise we will NEVER spam you.

Tick this box to give us permission to send you emails. These will come from us only and we will not share your data with anyone.

GET THE PROCESS STARTED
Find out more about how we can help you with your accountancy needs.